To cancel your CLEAR membership, you can follow these steps:
- Log in to your account at my.clearme.com.
- Go to the “Membership details” section.
- Click on the “Cancel” button.
- Confirm your cancellation in the follow-up prompt.
Once you cancel, you’ll receive a prorated refund for any time left on your subscription. If you were on a trial period, you will not be charged, as long as you cancel before the last day of your trial.
If you’re having trouble logging in or don’t know your login information, reach out to CLEAR’s Member Care team at firstname.lastname@example.org or select “Chat with us” to chat with their Digital Ambassador, Clara.