To cancel a ride in the Lyft app, follow these steps:
- Tap ‘Edit ride’ in the bottom left corner of the ride screen.
- Tap ‘Cancel ride’.
Please note that you can cancel a ride within the first five minutes after pickup. However, you may be charged a cancellation fee if you cancel more than 30 seconds after the driver accepts your ride or when the driver should arrive within 5 minutes of the original estimated arrival time.
For scheduled rides, you may be charged a cancellation fee if you cancel the ride within 1 hour of pick-up time and a driver has been matched.
If you want to cancel a scheduled ride, follow these steps:
- Go to the “Calendar” on the top right of the screen in the Lyft app.
- Find and tap on “Cancel Ride.”
- Confirm the cancellation.
You won’t have to pay a fee if the ride is canceled at least an hour before the scheduled pickup.